Reviews

Home » Reviews

Schedule Inspection

Easy Inspection Scheduling!

Reviews

Maryland Home Inspectors Reviews

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 42 reviews)

Thorough and Professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 20, 2024

For several years I have had the pleasure to work with Doug Basset as a home inspector, I cannot recommend his services highly enough.

Doug consistently demonstrates an unparalleled level of professionalism and attention to detail throughout the entire inspection process. His keen eye for detail is ever present.

Doug’s extensive knowledge and experience in the field allows me to trust him with my clients and mentees alike. He takes time to explain each step of the inspection process to future homeowners and agents while answering questions with patience and clarity.

The inspection reports are clear, well-organized, and accompanied by photographs that highlighted any areas of concern. The report is invaluable when clients are trying to make informed decisions about the property. He always goes above and beyond to assist with any concerns during or after the inspection.

If you’re looking for a home inspector you can trust, look no further than Doug Basset.

(I am a Realtor and Mentor with 22 years experience.)

Anisha B.

EXCELLENT Service!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 14, 2024

EXCELLENT Service! Definitely recommend to anyone.

Dylan M.

Highly Recommend

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 13, 2024

We scheduled an inspection with Doug at the advice of our realtor, and couldn’t be happier with her recommendation. Doug was extremely thorough and knowledgeable, and took the time to walk us through everything we’d need to know when living in our new home. He also graciously answered the many questions we had along the way. I will definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Joshua D.

Thanks Doug.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 8, 2024

Doug at MDHI was fantastic. Professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable. He took time to answer our questions… was on time and prepared! Highly recommend! Thanks Doug.

Alysson K.

Great Inspector !

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 23, 2024

Doug is absolutely wonderful. He is extremely thorough during the home inspection process, and provides a detailed outlined report. We had an issue with the appraiser reporting a water issue, and he was happy to go back out free of charge and take a look. The issue turned out to not be an issue at all, and he was happy to provide documentation for our lender to rectify the situation with the appraisers error. He is on time and responsive. Highly recommend ! He made the process easy and rates are good.

Jessica B.

Very Highly Recommend!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 26, 2023

With very short notice, Doug gave an extremely thorough home inspection and we were glad to have used Maryland Home Inspectors. In addition to being thorough, Doug communicated clearly and honestly. Extremely knowledgeable. He highlighted all major points and made clear which items were in need of immediate repair, and which would need maintenance over time. The report he produces is in a very organized, easy-to-use format. Doug is an absolute professional, and we very highly recommend his services.

Eric W.

Thanks Doug!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 22, 2023

Doug came out and did a home inspection on my wife and I’s first home. He was extremely thorough and took a lot of time to inform us in detail about the things he was noticing in the home. He answered all of our questions in great detail. I would absolutely recommend Maryland Home Inspectors, especially Doug Bassett. He was a fantastic inspector and will make you truly understand all the in’s and outs of the home you are purchasing. Thanks Doug!

Zach C.

I highly recommend.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 20, 2023

Our home inspector Doug was professional and very friendly. His inspection was thorough and he really took his time to explain what he found to be sure we understood. The price was reasonable and we felt very taken care of. I highly recommend.

Felicia C.

Great experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 13, 2023

Our house inspector, Doug, was very professional and informative. He took his time and made sure we understood clearly what he was doing and the condition of the home we were looking to purchase. Great experience

Michael C.

Thanks to Doug we found out otherwise.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 23, 2023

I called and Doug came out the same day. He’s professional and honest. Doug saved us a lot of money we were told that we needed siding and that we had abestos. Ultimately the job was going to cost over 50K. Thanks to Doug we found out otherwise. We only have minor damage.

Stacey F.

Definitely recommend them for anyone, whether new home buyer or investor!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 9, 2023

I contacted MD Home Inspectors in order to get a home purchase inspection done with a short closing timeline. Doug was able to get the inspection done within 2 days and provided a professional report that gave me all the information I needed to make a sound purchase decision. This is the 3rd time I’ve gone with this company and as long as I purchase in the area, I will continue to call them. Definitely recommend them for anyone, whether new home buyer or investor!

Roscoe B.

Great Experience!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 31, 2023

Doug is really the best home inspector I have had the pleasure of working with.

I have bought/sold a few times and of all of the home inspections that I have had this was the best experience so far! He was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He explained in detail from the beginning what he was going to be doing what I can expect in his report and as we went through the house he explained everything so that I would understand and answered all of my crazy questions. As promised his report came right away letting me breathe a little bit easier having that part done. I am 100% confident in his opinions and would recommend him over and over again!!!

Angelia G.

Would recommend to anyone needing a home inspection.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 23, 2022

Doug did a fantastic job! Would recommend to anyone needing a home inspection.

John C.

Highly recommend and would definitely use him again in the future!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 21, 2022

Doug was awesome! Extremely nice, very knowledgeable and thorough throughout the inspection. He walked us through everything he looked at and explained everything to us in great detail. Highly recommend and would definitely use him again in the future!

Max V.

I have used Doug at Maryland home inspectors for my last two homes. He is beyond knowledgeable.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 28, 2022

I have used Doug at Maryland home inspectors for my last two homes. He is beyond knowledgeable. Not only does. He do a very detailed inspection but also educates on home maintenance at home upkeep as he goes along. Definitely a great guy.

Alvin

We were more than pleased with Doug and everyone at Maryland Home Inspectors.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 24, 2022

We were more than pleased with Doug and everyone at Maryland Home Inspectors. Doug was very approachable and friendly and walked us through the entire process with a very high standard. We appreciate how Doug explained everything he was looking for and took the time to make sure we understood what was being inspected. Doug made sure to ask us if we had any questions before moving on to the next area of the house which my wife and I really appreciated. We cannot recommend the professionalism and responsiveness from Doug and his team enough. Thank you all!

Tim H.

Would definitely use again and recommend to anyone!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 18, 2022

Doug went above and beyond! I was on a tight crunch to get my inspection done and he squeezed me into his busy schedule! His inspection was far more thorough than I expected as well as seen from other friends whom have had their homes inspected! Would definitely use again and recommend to anyone!

Sha W.

Highly Recommend

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 13, 2022

Travis Barnett is super thorough, professional, and informative. Travis and Doug Bassett made my Home inspection process super easy and smooth.

L H.

I would highly recommend this company

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

I would highly recommend this company. VERY thorough and informative, and clearly prioritizes customer service. Doug really took his time to make sure I understood every step of the process and even provided snacks! All in all, great experience.

Elle W.

Travis was great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Travis was great. Very thorough. nice, and informative. Five stars highly recommend

Ethan C.

Excellent job

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Mr. Travis was the one doing the inspection and I love the fact that he was kind and making sure that we were understanding what was going on and giving us recommendations on how to fix this and the maintenance that the house needed. He even brought water, tea and candies for us and was trying to speak Spanish with my husband. I recommend him 1000%. Thanks Mr. Travis for your excellent job.

Karen L.

We could not be more pleased with his assessment

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

We had our new home inspected by Travis and we could not be more pleased with his assessment. It was thorough and honest. He explained everything he was looking at with great detail. He also brought snacks! We would recommend him to everyone!

Christina A.

First time home buyers

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

I had the pleasure to deal with Travis from MD Home Inspectors. Travis was very professional and knowledgeable of what he was doing and explained all the details in a way any person could understand.

Travis showed up 20 Mins earlier than the appointment time and started inspecting the house right away. He had all the tools needed and the drone was impressive.

I would definitely recommend MD Home Inspectors to anyone specially first time home buyers (like me). 5 stars ⭐️

Mahmoud K.

Very knowledgeable and thorough

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

They are very knowledgeable and thorough. The inspector talked me through the entire process. He explained what he was looking for and why. He also explained the possible results if what was found was not corrected. He cared about making sure I didn’t have any questions or concerns throughout the process. I was thoroughly please with everything that was done. I would recommend the company to anyone who requires this service.

Carl K.

Highly recommend

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Highly recommend. very knowledgeable inspector and he went above and beyond to answer all my questions. would use him again in a heart beat

Asher L.

Great for realtors

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Doug Basset is the best inspector in the industry. I have used several inspectors in the past. Both myself and the clients have never been more satisfied.

Lisa G.

Se habla un poco de Español

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

La inspección de la casa fue muy completa y el inspector explicó todo en detalle. ¡Recomiendo mucho esta empresa!, Muchas Gracias Señor Travis, excelente servicio, incluso habla un poco de Español

//

The home inspection was very thorough and the inspector explained everything in detail. I highly recommend this company! , Thank you very much Mr Travis, excellent service, even speaks a little Spanish

Gutierrez D.

Thorough and detailed

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

I am grateful for the service of Maryland Home Inspectors. Doug and Travis were thorough with their inspection, and detailed in their report which gave me confidence in making my decision towards purchasing my house. They are good and kind, trustworthy gentlemen. I wish them the best.

Cherrie V.

Very thorough

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

The home inspection was very thorough and the inspector explained everything in detail. I would highly recommend this company!

Terry H.

A+ inspection

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

They did great.

Ryan S.

Baltimore inspection

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Did great work.

Truman P.

Washington DC

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Did great work in DC

Alan S.

Peace of mind

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Not worried anymore!

Ron M.

5-Stars

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Great inspection.

Nabin B.

Took time to explain everything

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Maryland Home Inspectors was very professional, took time to explain everything to me. Job well done!

Eddie Y.

Maryland Home Inspectors

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Did a great job

Chris C.

Great work

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

5-stars

Bahadur M.

Amazing job

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Maryland Home Inspectors did an amazing job very professional, and informative.

Roshan G.

Home Inspection

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Well done.

Ram D.

Very professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Maryland Home Inspector did an excellent job, very professional.

Dairen G.

Great work

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Great

Wale G.

Great inspection

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 24, 2022

Great inspection!

Asmaa M.

What Our Clients Have to Say

Roshan G. ★★★★★
Read More
Maryland Home Inspectors did an amazing job very professional, and informative.
Eddie Y.★★★★★
Read More
Maryland Home Inspectors was very professional took time to explain everything to me. Job well done!
Nicholas G.★★★★★
Read More
They were very helpful, professional & polite. We will always use them, & we appreciate there patience.
Previous
Next

Schedule Inspection

Easy Inspection Scheduling!

Before You Go...

Schedule YOUR Inspection TODAY!